I deleted all my episodes to start over, but now my podcast isn't updating on Apple, Spotify etc

Avatar

By Ben

updated 4 months ago

If you recently deleted all the episodes and content for one of your shows, perhaps with the aim of starting fresh again, this can cause problems with your show not updating on distribution platforms.

This is because deleting everything can 'break' the RSS feed which will stop syncing/updating between ZenCast and any platforms that use your show's feed.

So instead of re-using the same feed to upload a new show, we recommend starting a new podcast/show completely fresh, with it's own new RSS feed, and then submitting this show to directories. Once you're finished with your old show you can shut that down and cancel its subscription.

This will avoid any potential problems with your show not updating correctly.

Did this answer your question?